# Joint Informal meeting of the Alexandra Park & Palace Statutory Advisory Committee and the Alexandra Palace and Park Consultative Committee

(Alexandra Park & Palace Advisory Committee established by Statute in 1985)

To: <u>The Members of the</u> Advisory Committee (Statutory) and the Consultative Committee

> David McNulty - Head of Local Democracy and Member Services 5<sup>th</sup> Floor, River Park House 225 High Road, Wood Green London, N22 8HQ

Contact: Felicity Parker, Principal Committee

Co-ordinator

Tel: 020-8489 2919 Fax: 020-8881 5218

E-mail:

Felicity.Parker@haringey.gov.uk

2 May 2013

### Dear Member,

The JOINT INFORMAL MEETING OF THE ALEXANDRA PARK AND PALACE ADVISORY COMMITTEE AND THE ALEXANDRA PALACE AND PARK CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE will take place on MONDAY, 13TH MAY, 2013 commencing at 19:30 hrs in ALEXANDRA PALACE, PALACE WAY, WOOD GREEN, LONDON N22 7AY to consider the business set out in the Agenda detailed below.

Yours sincerely

Felicity Parker Clerk to the Committee

#### **AGENDA**

#### 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

#### 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

A member with a disclosable pecuniary interest or a prejudicial interest in a matter who attends a meeting of the authority at which the matter is considered:

- (i) must disclose the interest at the start of the meeting or when the interest becomes apparent, and
- (ii) may not participate in any discussion or vote on the matter and must withdraw from the meeting room.

A member who discloses at a meeting a disclosable pecuniary interest which is not registered in the Register of Members' Interests or the subject of a pending notification must notify the Monitoring Officer of the interest within 28 days of the disclosure.

Disclosable pecuniary interests, personal interests and prejudicial interests are defined at Paragraphs 5-7 and Appendix A of the Members' Code of Conduct.

## 3. MINUTES AND MATTERS ARISING (PAGES 1 - 16)

- i. To approve the minutes of the Joint Informal Statutory Advisory and Consultative Committees held on 15 January 2013.
- ii. To note the minutes of the Advisory Committee held on 15 January 2013.
- iii. To note the draft minutes of the meeting of the Alexandra Palace and Park Board held on 7 February 2013.

#### 4. NOMINATIONS PROCESS - 2013/14 MUNICIPAL YEAR

The Chief Executive, Alexandra Palace & Park, will outline the nominations process for the election of Chair and Vice-Chair for the Statutory Advisory and Consultative Committees, and delegates to the Alexandra Palace and Park Board.

These elections will take place at the first meeting of the Municipal Year (18 June 2013).

# 5. REPORT OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE, ALEXANDRA PALACE AND PARK (PAGES 17 - 36)

To receive the report of the Chief Executive, Alexandra Palace and Park.

# 6. PARK UPDATE (PAGES 37 - 46)

To receive the report of the Park Manager, Alexandra Palace and Park.

# 7. DESIGN ISSUES (PAGES 47 - 54)

To receive the report of the Chief Executive, Alexandra Palace and Park.

- 8. NON-VOTING BOARD MEMBERS FEEDBACK
- 9. ITEMS RAISED BY INTERESTED GROUPS
- 10. ANY OTHER BUSINESS OR URGENT BUSINESS
- 11. DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

Tuesday 18 June 2013 (Members, please note the change in date) Thursday 10 October 2013 Tuesday 28 January 2014

# **Advisory Committee Nominated Members of:**

Alexandra Residents' Association : Ms J. Hutchinson
Bounds Green and District Residents Association : Mr K. Ranson
Muswell Hill and Fortis Green Association : Mr D. Heathcote
Palace Gates Residents' Association : Mr K. Stanfield
Palace View Residents Association : Ms E. Richardson
The Rookfield Association : Mr D. Frith

The Rookfield Association : Mr D. Frith Warner Estate Residents' Association : Mr D. Liebeck

1 Vacancy

# Advisory Committee Appointed Members:

Alexandra Ward : Councillor Beacham
Bounds Green Ward : Councillor Christophides
Fortis Green Ward : Councillor Erskine
Hornsey Ward : Councillor Gorrie

Muswell Hill Ward : Councillor Gome
Noel Park Ward : Councillor Gibson
Council-wide Member : Councillor Griffith
Council-wide Member : Councillor Dogus

# **Consultative Committee Nominated Members:**

Alexandra Palace Amateur Ice Skating Club
Alexandra Palace Allotments Association
Alexandra Palace Angling Association
Alexandra Palace Organ Appeal
Alexandra Palace Television Group
Alexandra Residents' Association

Mr M. Tarpey
Ms E. Regan
Mr K. Pestell
Mr R. Tucker
Mr J. Thompson
Alexandra Residents' Association
Ms C. Hayter

Alexandra Palace Garden Centre Mr C. Campbell-Preston

Alexandra Park and Palace Conservation Area

Advisory Committee Mr C. Marr Bounds Green and District Residents' Association Mr K. Ranson

### **CUFOS**

Friends of Alexandra Park
Friends of the Alexandra Palace Theatre
Hornsey Historical Society
Muswell Hill and Fortis Green Association
Muswell Hill Metro Group
New River Action Group
Palace View Residents' Association
Vitrine Ltd - The Lakeside Café
Warner Estate Residents' Association

Mr J. Smith
Mr G. Hutchinson
Mr N. Willmott
Mr J. O'Callaghan
Ms D Feeney
Mr J. Boshier
Miss R. Macdonald
Ms V. Paley
Mr A. Yener

Prof. R. Hudson

# **Appointed Members:**

Councillor Cooke Councillor Demirci Councillor Hare Councillor Peacock Councillor Scott Councillor Stewart Councillor Williams

### Also to:

Chief Executive
Director of Corporate Resources
Head of Legal Services